The Household and Commercial Products Association is pleased to announce acceptance of nominations for the 2023 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Annual Memorial Award. Established in 1982, the Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award is the highest honor the Household and Commercial Products Association can bestow upon an employee of a member company.

Named for a former president of HCPA, the award serves as a memorial to his inspired leadership and contribution to the betterment of the association and the consumer specialty products industry. Charlie Allderdice was deeply dedicated to and involved in HCPA concerns; he served as treasurer of the association and was elected president for two terms. Until his death in 1982, he remained active and energetic in HCPA affairs as president of Bell Chemical Company.

The prestigious award that carries his name is now presented annually to the individual who has made exceptional contributions to the consumer specialty products industry and to the association. The award will be presented at the HCPA Annual Meeting.

The list of previous winners reads like an industry honor roll, and it is in that tradition that we invite you to submit your nominations for the 2023 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award.

To be eligible, the nominee must be an employee of a member company with a minimum of five years in the industry. Nominations for this year's recipient should be submitted no later than October 2, 2023 to: Alexandra Hayes <a href="mailto:ahayes@thehcpa.org">ahayes@thehcpa.org</a>

The award will be presented at the General Session of the 2023 Annual Meeting Monday, December 4, 2023.

2022 Steve Christenson, Ecolab

2021 Joe Yost, HCPA 2020 Steve Goldberg, BASF 2019 Diane Boesenberg, RB

2018 William Auriemma, Diversified CPC International, Inc.

2017 Paul Siracusa, Church & Dwight Co., Inc. 2016 Doug Fratz, CSPA (posthumously)

2014 Tammy Westerman, State Industrial Products

2013 John Wood, Ecolab 2012 Bill Gullickson, MGK

2015 Larry Nouvel, Nouvel Inc.

2011 Ron M. Davis, KIK (posthumously)

2010 David Carlson, McLaughlin Gormley King Company

2009 Joseph Healy, Kolmar Labs Group 2008 Norwin Wolff, Interpolymer Corporation

2007 Harry McCain, Aeropres Corporation 2006 Eileen Moyer, Reckitt Benckiser

2005 Mark Gindling, Buckeye International (posthumously)

2004 Donald Rowson, Industrial Hydrocarbons, Inc.

2003 Montfort Johnsen, CCL Manufacturing Company

2002 Thomas Siciliano, Reckitt Benckiser

2001 Albert L. Pellini, CCL Container

2000 David Frederickson, S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc. 1999 Daniel P. Minogue, Precision Valve Corporation

1998 Bruce England, Clorox Company

1997 Clarence Clapp, Creative Products of Rossville 1996 Edwin Roth, AgrEvo Environmental Health

1995 Charles McDuff, Ecolab Inc. 1994 James F. Pacheco, Lonza Inc.

1993 JR. Frauenheim, Diversified CPC International 1992 Lawrence I. Hayaes, Chemical Distribution, Inc. 1991 John J. Daley, E.I. DuPont de Nemours & Company

1990 William Chase, Chevron

1989 Robert Koenig, Procter & Gamble Company

1988 Walter Hackett, Purex 1987 Paul Willard, 3M Company 1986 Ted Matson, Vista Chemical 1985 Paul Hiznay, Union Carbide 1984 George Lowry, Mona Industries 1983 John Middleton, US Borax

1982 Kenneth Vox, S.C. Johnson & Sons Inc.

<b>NOMINATION FORM</b> It gives me great pleasure to nominate for the 2023 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award:
Name:
Title:
Company:
I feel that the individual names above deserves this high honor because:
Submitted by:
Company:
Email:

Please submit this form to Alexandra Hayes <a href="mailto:ahayes@thehcpa.org">ahayes@thehcpa.org</a> no later than October 2, 2023